Meet the Committee

The Committee is responsible for overseeing the entire Hyperloop pod project, ensuring collaboration across sub-teams, managing project timelines, and securing resources. They play a crucial role in strategic planning and decision-making to guide the project towards its objectives.

Electronics and Software Team

This team focuses on the electronics and communication systems essential for the Hyperloop pod's operation. Their work encompasses the design and integration of control systems, power distribution, and signal processing to ensure seamless operation and real-time communication within the pod.

Rohan Verma

Head of Electronics and Software

Ekta Nair

Head of Electronics and Software

Meet the Team:

Blake Eldridge, Gunjari Chakraborty, Randev Ranjit, Hamed Bakhsh, Tran Khoi Nguyen Pham, Hooria Bilal, Ben Kollar, Aadityaa Mehrotra, Zaw Ye Htet Naing, Selim Sherif Ali ElSayed Sayed, Shiv Walia, Zoe Tang, Mohammed Bilaal Rabbani, Darshana Vigneswaran, Edward Wong and Jaevan Kugan

Magnetic Levitation Team

Specialising in the levitation system that allows the Hyperloop pod to hover above the track, this team works on magnetic suspension designs. Their efforts are aimed at reducing friction and enabling high-speed travel with minimal energy consumption.

Matthew Djong

Head of Magnetic Levitation

Meet the Team:

Tom Simon Kocherry, Llorenc Balada, Idris Muzaffar Ariff, George Bourne, Phua Ming-Han, Abdelrahman Elgamal, Taymiyyah Duffy, Kuncharan Malaravan, Jasper Burvill, Wing Tin Leung, Asadullah Siddique, Luke Swinbanks and Tette Smit

Chassis Team

The Chassis team is dedicated to designing the pod's exterior, focusing on aerodynamics and structural integrity. They work to minimise air resistance and ensure the pod's frame is both lightweight and robust, contributing to the overall efficiency and safety of the Hyperloop pod.

Alexander Neytchev

Head of Chassis

Meet the Team:

Alen Sabu, Aneek Chattopadhyay, Ammar Afif Bin Mohd Zamri, Emin Huseynbayov, Isaac Batho, Milit, Anya Sharma, Dhillon Shah, Osazemwen Osarenmwinda, Amr Mohamed, Nizaankan Thayaparan, Sahil Sinha, Kavanviral Shah, Stasha Petrovikj and Selin Eryigit

Braking Team

This sub-team develops the braking systems crucial for the safe operation of the Hyperloop pod. They work on incorporating mechanical braking solutions that can efficiently slow down and stop the pod under various conditions.

Nabhanyu Shetti

Head of Braking

Meet the Team:

Amruth Parakkunnath, Adeesh Bansal, Mohammed Zahran Ayub, Hrishikesh Pawar, David Barrock, Etienne Jacquot, Drona Manchanda, Emma Stevenson, Leon Mathew Jacob, Dhyey Ghetia, Dilan Sachania, Cengizhan Dogan and Arjun Nehru

Magnetic Braking Team

This sub-team focuses on designing magnetic brakes that use electromagnetic forces to slow the pod without physical contact. This system is key for achieving smooth, efficient deceleration and stopping at high speeds.

Thomas Johnson

Head of Magnetic Braking

Meet the Team:

Bijoy Biju Varghese, Neha Philip, Sang Jia Jing, Brilliant Purnawan, Taimur Khan, Linkai Liu, Dylan Xanh, Andrew, Matthew Smith, Stanley Simpson, Oscar Fuentes Rebato, Oluwadamilola Bademosi, Agamjot Singh, Agamjot Singh, Ruby Brandbury, Thomas Neuray, Charlie Phillips, Alvaro Cano and Baris Gurel

Full Scale Team

Spearheading the investigation into the feasibility of a full-scale Hyperloop system, the Full-Scale team virtually creates the Hyperloop system, scrutinizing environmental, economic, and technical factors.

Tibault Dary-Alabaster

Head of Full Scale

Meet the Team:

Jean-Thomas Valls, Junior Douaya Diety, Mai Abdalla, Dineth Ramida Ilapperuma, Eliott Quinney, Merin Vallosseril, Hugo Vieillevigne, Abytom Binny, Jiyeon Oh, Zhaocheng Li, Sakshi Todkar and Ishita Somwanshi

Suspension Team

The Suspension team is responsible for the system that supports the weight of the Hyperloop pod, ensuring a smooth and stable ride. They develop mechanisms to absorb and dampen vibrations and shocks from the track, enhancing passenger comfort and structural integrity of the pod.

Max Sheng Che Chang

Head of Suspension

Ahamad Uzair Bin Hedzree

Head of Suspension

Meet the Team:

Bryan Yip, Saif Abu Joudeh, Neme Okoroafor, Nada El-Hassan, Okezi Ononeme, Samuel Saldanha, Daniel Gomez da Costa, Kaicheng Lim, Fadlan Zain Azri, Teresiah Kairu, Katie Mui, Ying Jia Low and Anubhab Majumdar

Propulsion Team

Tasked with designing the linear induction motor that propels the Hyperloop pod forward, this team works on the electromagnetic propulsion system. Their innovations are aimed at achieving high acceleration and top speeds while maintaining efficiency and reliability.

Veronica Mendez

Head of Propulsion

Temitope Olowu

Head of Propulsion

Meet the Team:

Rishabh Jain, Muhammad Alif Dzulfaqar Nafili, Mohamed Salem Ghanem, Karim El Khatib, Yu Zhengwen, Shaan Mahal, Deiab Yassin, Kunjan Dinesh Janamatti, Ömer Faik Yıldırım, Nicolas Davidsen Davies, Samantha Deacon, Zineb Ouasti, Zoheb Khan and Sudhanshu Goyal

Business and Sponsorship Team

The business team are at the helm of securing sponsorships, handling finances, overseeing personnel, and driving marketing efforts to advance the Hyperloop project.

Kaustubh Girish

Head of Business and Sponsorship

Meet the Team:

Thomas Hui, Max Romanovskaia-Currell, Ikshith Sajith and Jihwan